THE BATTLE FOR ROAR

THE BATTLE FOR ROAR

MCLACHLAN, JENNY

13,50 €
IVA incluido
Consultar disponibilidad
Editorial:
EGMONT UK
Materia
Libros infantiles y juveniles en inglés
ISBN:
978-1-4052-9814-8
13,50 €
IVA incluido
Consultar disponibilidad
Añadir a favoritos

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.



Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.


It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.


Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery ... Could this be the end of Roar?


Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.


Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Artículos relacionados

  • COMIC STRIPS - OT THE WIZARD 1
    MARTÍNEZ PICANYOL, JOSEP LLUÍS
    Adéntrate en el disparatado y simpático mundo de Ot el brujo y disfruta de sus tiras cómicas más famosas, ¡publicadas consecutivamente durante más de 40 años! El humor blanco y sutil de Picanyol te hará desternillarte de risa. No hay quien pueda no amar a Ot el brujo, que ha enamorado a varias generaciones con sus brillantes y alocadas ocurrencias. ...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    11,95 €

  • COMIC STRIPS - OT THE WIZARD 2
    MARTÍNEZ PICANYOL, JOSEP LLUÍS
    Adéntrate en el disparatado y simpático mundo de Ot el brujo y disfruta de sus tiras cómicas más famosas en inglés, ¡publicadas consecutivamente durante más de 40 años! Con esta nueva edición de las clásicas tiras cómicas de Ot the Wizard recomendadas para todas las edades, ¡también podrás aprender un truco de magia y harás una manualidad chulísima mientras aprendes inglés! ...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    11,95 €

  • THE THREE BILLY GOATS GRUFF
    BARNETT, MAC / KLASSEN, JON
    A brilliant retelling of the well-loved classic TheThree Billy Goats Gruff - with a hilarious twist!I am a troll. I live to eat.I love the soundof hooves and feetand paws and claws on cobblestones.For that's the sound of meat and bones!What lives under the bridge? A terrifying troll who is alwayshungry!And this troll loves to gobble up anyone who dares to cross thebridge, but h...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    18,90 €

  • WELL DONE, MUMMY PENGUIN
    HAUGHTON, CHRIS
    From Chris Haughton comes a funny, suspenseful celebration of mothers set against an atmospheric Antarctic backdrop.Mummy Penguin is off to find a fishy dinner for her family. She has to swim very fast, climb a slippery cliff - cu-crunch, cu-crunch, cu-crunch - and even tiptoe past some sleeping seals... Shh! All the while, Little Penguin looks on in awe and says: "Well done, M...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    19,50 €

  • GOTCHA!
    PERRIN, CLOTILDE
    In this monstrously funny and original lift-the-flaps adventure, a child finds hiding places in three famous fairy tale houses before turning on their hide-and-seek pursuers-from the creator of international sensation Inside the Villains."Quick, hide!" Chased by monsters, each hairier and stinkier than the one before, a child finds shelter in the most famous fairytale houses-th...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    27,50 €

  • MEANWHILE BACK ON EARTH
    JEFFERS, OLIVER
    The captivating new companion to international bestsellers Here We Are and What We'll BuildA father takes his two children on a thrilling out-of-this-world adventure into space and invites them to look back at Earth and the conflicts that have taken place since the beginning of time. This becomes a brief history of the world and a whistle-stop guide to the universe, all rolled ...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    22,95 €

Otros libros del autor

  • RETURN TO ROAR
    MCLACHLAN, JENNY
    The magical new book in the bestselling middle-grade fantasy adventure series, The Land of Roar.A series that celebrates the power of imagination and finding the greatest adventures in the most ordinary of places - perfect for children aged 8, 9, 10 and upwards, and fans of Narnia, Jumanji and How to Train Your Dragon.Featuring breathtaking illustrations throughout by Ben Mantl...
    Consultar disponibilidad

    13,50 €