THE BATTLE FOR ROAR

THE BATTLE FOR ROAR

MCLACHLAN, JENNY

13,50 €
IVA incluido
Consultar disponibilidad
Editorial:
EGMONT UK
Materia
Libros infantiles y juveniles en inglés
ISBN:
978-1-4052-9814-8
13,50 €
IVA incluido
Consultar disponibilidad
Añadir a favoritos

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.



Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.


It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.


Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery ... Could this be the end of Roar?


Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.


Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Artículos relacionados

  • PEEKABOO BABY
    ARRHENIUS, INGELA P.
    Easy-to-use peekaboo sliders, a funny rhyming text and surprise mirror ending combine in this stylish and interactive board book for babies and toddlers!With a total of 10 smooth mechanisms to push, pull or turn on every spread this beautiful book is packed full of fun!From Camilla Reid and Ingela P Arrhenius, the award-winning team behind the bestselling Felt Flaps Where's Mr?...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    13,50 €

  • JEPPO AT THE SLEEPOVER
    ARRHENIUS, INGELA P.
    A vibrant, colourful lift-the-flap book by the immensely popular Ingela Arrhenius, starring the young tiger Jeppo and his friends.The second book in a new lift-the-flap series featuring the adventures of Jeppo and his friends by the brilliant book-maker Ingela Arrhenius. Jeppo is excited for his first sleepover at Larry's house with all his friends. They have lots of fun but be...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    12,50 €

  • BOOK OF DINOSAURS
    BALKAN, GABRIELLE / BREWSTER, SAM
    Un deslumbrante libro de récords del mismo equipo que escribió el Best-seller Book of Bones, también con esqueletos que se pueden tocar.-El libro nos introduce a 10 dinosaurios. Cada uno de ellos tiene un récord que el lector debe averiguar a través de las preguntas, en superlativo que se le hacen y con ayuda de pistas que se le ofrecen. Los lectores examinarán el esqueleto pro...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    19,95 €

  • WHAT A SHELL CAN TELL
    PULIDO, SONIA / SCALES, HELEN
    Un deslumbrante libro, maravillosamente ilustrado y lleno de información deducida gracias el arte de la observación, sobre el asombroso mundo de las conchas.La galardona bióloga marina Helen Scales introduce a los niños en el extraordinario mundo de las conchas (desde las más pequeñas cochas marinas a las de los caracoles terrestres) a través del arte de la observación. Comenza...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    19,95 €

  • OUR SEASONS
    FENG, LISK / LOWELL GALLION, SUE
    Phaidon publica el compañero perfecto al superventas Our World, una introducción a las estaciones anuales del mundo, que después de leerlo se transforma en un globo 3DInvitamos a los lectores (sobre todo entre 2 y 5 años) a que identifiquen y experimenten las increíbles estaciones a lo largo del mundo a través de versos rítmicos e ilustraciones maravillosas: el helado invierno,...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    17,95 €

  • ASK WHY!
    GASCÓN SOLER, MARC / ALTARRIBA, EDUARD
    Ask Why!Critical thinkers have played a key role in the progress of humankind, combating ignorance, superstition, prejudices, myths, dogmas and injustice. Today, critical thinkers are needed more than ever to tackle the same old challenges from the past, but in a new context, heavily influenced by new technologies. Manipulation, misinformation and surveillance are more common a...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    23,00 €

Otros libros del autor

  • RETURN TO ROAR
    MCLACHLAN, JENNY
    The magical new book in the bestselling middle-grade fantasy adventure series, The Land of Roar.A series that celebrates the power of imagination and finding the greatest adventures in the most ordinary of places - perfect for children aged 8, 9, 10 and upwards, and fans of Narnia, Jumanji and How to Train Your Dragon.Featuring breathtaking illustrations throughout by Ben Mantl...
    Consultar disponibilidad

    13,50 €