THE BATTLE FOR ROAR

THE BATTLE FOR ROAR

MCLACHLAN, JENNY

13,50 €
IVA incluido
Sin disponibilidad en este momento
Editorial:
EGMONT UK
Materia
Libros infantiles y juveniles en inglés
ISBN:
978-1-4052-9814-8
13,50 €
IVA incluido
Sin disponibilidad en este momento
Añadir a favoritos

The final book in the epic and bestselling children's fantasy series that will make you believe in magic ... Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon, Michelle Harrison's A Pinch of Magic, as well as classic children's fantasy adventures, Narnia and Jumanji.



Rose and Arthur are back in Roar, on a voyage that takes them further than they've ever been before: beyond The End.


It's an amazing adventure - full of secrets, surprises and fairies with fangs - but then a mysterious storm changes everything.


Shipwrecked on a strange island, they make a shocking discovery ... Could this be the end of Roar?


Jenny McLachlan is the author of several acclaimed teen novels including Flirty Dancing, Stargazing for Beginners and Truly, Wildly, Deeply. Before Jenny became a writer, she was Head of English in a secondary school; she now loves visiting schools as an author and delivering funny and inspiring talks and workshops. The Land of Roar series is Jenny's debut for readers of 8-12.


Ben Mantle began his illustration career early, picking up his first award in a local library colouring-in competition aged seven. Ben has illustrated a number of children's books and is the creator of the award-winning The Best Birthday Present Ever! . Ben lives and works in Brighton.

Artículos relacionados

  • THE MAGICAL YEAR
    ROMERO, CRISTINA / LUKOVIC, TIJANA
    Un álbum ilustrado en tapa dura sobre la rueda del año y las 8 tradiciones paganas con prácticas para conectar con la naturaleza a través de los ciclos de las estaciones. Un libro bellamente ilustradocon imágenes ensoñadoras y un texto inspirador donde cada tradición tiene una doble página centrada en su descripción y su ilustración, pensada para captar el espíritu de cada trad...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    22,00 €

  • ASTERIX AND THE WHITE IRIS
    GOSCINNY, RENÉ / UDERZO, A. / CONRAD, DIDIER / FABCARO
    CONTINUE YOUR ASTERIX COLLECTION THIS CHRISTMAS>'Asterix has long been an English work of literary genius that just happened to be written in another language first.' - The TimesThe latest adventure from our indomitable hero and his friends!A strange new philosophy is gaining popularity amongst the Roman soldiers, spearheaded by the charismatic Isivertuus. When its enchanting i...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    18,95 €

  • HOOKY VOLUME 3
    BONASTRE TUR, MIRIAM
    The thrilling, heartfelt finale to the New York Times bestselling Hooky series, based on the beloved WEBTOON comic. Reeling from three years of anti-magic rule under the king-and three years disconnected from twin witches Dani and Dorian-Princess Monica, Nico, Damien, and Prince William know that it is now their responsibility to save the kingdom, and their friends, before dark...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    24,90 €

  • PEEKABOO LION
    ARRHENIUS, INGELA P.
    A new title in the hit novelty series with multiple sliders and a host of safari animals!Easy-to-use peekaboo sliders, a funny rhyming text and surprise mirror ending combine in this stylish and interactive board book for babies and toddlers!With a total of 10 smooth mechanisms to push, pull or turn on every spread this beautiful book is packed full of fun!From Camilla Reid and...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    13,50 €

  • GAUDÍ, A SUMMER TO REMEMBER
    TABORA, CARLA / FARÍA, ROSANA
    In his notebook, young Gaudí draws shapes inspired by nature: a snail becomes a spiral staircase, a forest turns into a church, and a spider?s web heavy with drops of water changes into segments and circles. . . Nature?s architecture is fascinating! Gaudí is inspired by every element of nature and his imagination knows no bounds. Only eleven years old, he does not yet realise ...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    16,00 €

  • IMAGINARY FRIENDS
    GONZÁLEZ CAPARRÓS, CLAUDIA
    Tour an exhibition like never before! Have you ever wondered what art is? What it is for? What it is capable of? Art is actually capable of nearly everything: it is capable of making us travel back to the past and of foreseeing the future; it is capable of making us doubt, making us laugh, and it is also capable of transforming our way of seeing the world. Art is full ...
    Disponibilidad inmediata

    20,00 €

Otros libros del autor

  • RETURN TO ROAR
    MCLACHLAN, JENNY
    The magical new book in the bestselling middle-grade fantasy adventure series, The Land of Roar.A series that celebrates the power of imagination and finding the greatest adventures in the most ordinary of places - perfect for children aged 8, 9, 10 and upwards, and fans of Narnia, Jumanji and How to Train Your Dragon.Featuring breathtaking illustrations throughout by Ben Mantl...
    Sin disponibilidad en este momento

    13,50 €